testimonials

“Dear Kevin,

On behalf of my daughters Tarah, Tess and myself, we all thank you so very much for making our Bridal Shower an event we will always remember.

Your staff was wonderful and very attentive. The food was delicious and presented elegantly. Your attention to detail and the helping hand in setting everything up was welcomed and greatly appreciated. Richard was very gracious and attentive to our guests and our requests.

Thank you once again for the beautiful flowers on the terrace! That was a very pleasant surprise.

As you know only too well so much goes into planning an event. We had a wonderful day, everything was perfect. So many of our guests commented on how lovely Farmhouse was!

One guests said it was the nicest shower she had ever been to!

Well, I have five children and many years of celebrations ahead. You will certainly see the Pearson Family at another event catered by you at the Farmhouse. Thank you once again.”

Donna Pearson, May 6, 2017

“Kevin was absolutely amazing to work with and made my planning as a bride carefree. I felt like we were planning with a good friend! Every bride should be as lucky as I was to work with such amazing and caring staff.

My husband and I were married at The Farmhouse at The Grand Colonial on Friday night (3/31/17). I cannot say enough about our experience and wedding …. The venue was impeccable…. We had bad weather, but I didn’t stress because I knew that The Farmhouse would make the ceremony inside just as special. Gabriella was my right hand woman the entire day. She was kind, efficient, professional, and again, made me feel confident that everything would go smoothly. I cried when I saw the main room before the wedding. It was more than I had ever imagined.

People say – as cliche as it sounds- that your wedding is the best day of your life. As my husband and I recap 2 days later, we truly believe this saying. I have a large Irish family, where we have attended and thrown many weddings. Numerous family members commented that ours was probably the best so far. The bridal suite is decorated in a timeless and rustic decor – making for beautiful pictures. The VIP room that my husband got ready in, was comfortable and beautiful as well.

I gave Kevin 10 boxes of goodies I had collected over the 16 months of us being engaged and told him that I understood if he couldn’t get it all out- because there was so much! He told me not to worry- that I had handed it over and he would take care of it. He had an 8 foot table made to display all of the items. Our memory frames, remembering and celebrating those that have passed, the Waterford wedding bowl my mom had given us with an Irish prayer, pictures of us from our relationship, and our memory board, were all displayed beautifully for guests to see and admire.

The food was delicious – as always- highlighting the farm-to-table, fresh recipes of the amazing Chef and kitchen staff. Again, numerous friends and family commented that their filet mignon was the best wedding steak they had every had. Every last detail was not overlooked or cared for by the staff at The Farmhouse. We feel so lucky to have found this amazing venue and will forever be indebted to them for making our day so special.”

Bridget M., The Knot, April 2, 2017

“We cannot thank you enough for all of your hard work and the attention to detail to make it feel like a winter wonderland!

The reception ballroom looked beautiful!!! You took our decorations and by far exceeded what I had envisioned our wedding would look like! You did an amazing job creating all of the tables – it was truly magical!

Thanks again Gabriella and thank you to all the staff who played a role in helping us make it happen!”

Verton and Mary Escoffery, January 7, 2017

“Just a quick note to thank you for the excellent services you provided …. We appreciate the great work that everyone there did in making our Christmas party a success. Thank you for a job well done, and we will definitely be thinking of you for our future events.

I thought you should know how pleased we were with all you did to make the party a success. Everyone enjoyed the food – especially the taste, the variety, and the presentation – as well as the ambiance of the setting.

Yours faithfully.”

Maxine Nordmeyer, CEO, Bihler of America, Inc., December 19, 2016

“Thank you so much for the wonderful 50th anniversary party Bruce and I had at the Farmhouse.  Everything from the set up of the room to the table arrangements and settings looked so beautiful and perfect for our special event.

All my guests had a great time and no one left hungry.  Working with you for was such a pleasure.  You were kind and accommodating, and made the evening go smoothly.

Thank you again for everything you did to make this day perfect. We’ll see you soon for dinner.”

Flo Newrock, November 26, 2016

“My wedding day felt like the most amazing fairytale, … not only due to the physical beauty of this venue, but also the amazing staff.

I was married at The Farmhouse on September 24, 2016. I cannot say enough about the staff and service at this venue. I am a Hindu, and my husband is Catholic so we actually had two wedding ceremonies on the same day at this venue. We worked with Jimmy for a year to plan our big Indian/Columbian wedding. Jimmy was so great and really worked with my family to learn all of the Indian traditions that go along with the Hindu ceremony so that they could provide the most perfect setting and amazing food for our wedding. The Hindu wedding was early in the morning at 10 a.m., and Jimmy even arranged for someone to open up the venue at 5 a.m. for me and my makeup artist to start getting me ready in the bridal suite.

The farm to table food was AMAZING! Our family and friends could not stop talking about how good the food was … and so freash! The chef even cooked excellent Indian food that everyone loved.

Kevin and the entire staff really took care of us, our families and all of our guests. I received many compliments on the excellent service.

I feel like Jimmy and The Farmhouse staff have become part of our family and we look forward to seeing them again when we go back for our anniversary! I highly recommend this venue… If I could give it more than five stars I would! Thank you to Jimmy and everyone at The Farmhouse for making our wedding day a dream come true!”

Pinky Nawani, WeddingWire and The Knot

“Kathleen and I want to thank you, Jimmy and Kevin, immensely for making Christopher & Kim’s wedding day so special. your staff was very attentive to all our guests. The food was exceptional and all of our guests reiterated same.

Your venue is beautiful and it’s obvious that both of you are seasoned veterans when it comes to weddings and special events. Thanks again for everything.”

Harold Gunning, 10/24/16

Everything looked absolutely amazing and ran so smoothly.

We can’t thank you enough for your help to make our wedding day so special and perfect! We owe it all to you! You guys are the best.  We’re looking forward to our 1st anniversary dinner back at the Farmhouse.

All our love.”

Isaac and Alex Zeng, 9/12/16

“We loved the joyful atmosphere.  Thank you for serving us.

My husband Edward and I attended a wedding ceremony at The Farmhouse on Friday, 9/9/16. The bride and groom were Nichole and Nicholas.  They couldn’t have chosen a lovelier place.  It was a pleasure being there. The mood and food were outstanding.”

Mrs. Theresa M. Smith, 9/11/16

My Thank you so much for everything you did to make our big day so special.

Everyone still talks about how amazing our wedding was and we couldn’t have done it without you! We recommend you to anyone we can! Thank you again!”

Marissa and Chris Quarles, 9/3/16

“We couldn’t have imagined a more perfect wedding day.

We had our wedding ceremony and reception this weekend at the Farmhouse and I feel the need to write a review. They did an amazing job. Not only did the day go smoothly but the staff and food were incredible.  My friends and family cannot stop raving about the venue and I wanted to share this with everyone! Thank you!”

Courtney Kroner, from Facebook, 8/30/16

“I had my retirement dinner party at the Farmhouse last night. Jesse put together a wine pairing dinner for me and everything was fabulous. The food, wine, staff and setting. If you haven’t tried the Farmhouse yet, add it your list of places to go. Five stars.”

Karen Rosoff, from Facebook 8/18/16

“The wedding staff … Jimmy, Kevin, Paula and Brittney … where do I begin? You all made us feel like we were family.  There was not one thing that I regret or that I would have changed.

The dinners were so delicious, perfect balance of flavors on the plate, portions were perfect and the food was still hot when we got it. How often does that happen at a wedding? People kept saying they wished they could have had one of each. Kudos to the Chef, the kitchen staff, the bartenders & servers. They were all on point, always pleasant and helpful, an absolute pleasure … so polite, very neat appearance, the place was beyond clean.”

Melanie Stephanopoulos Sheehan, from Wedding Wire and Facebook 8/5/16

“Thank you … is not enough.

My words cannot express the happiness we have experienced while working with the Farmhouse at The Grand Colonial.  The attention to details is above and beyond what we expected.  I thank you from the bottom of my heart, for making Joe & Wendy’s wedding day so special.”

Melani & Marty Sheehan 7/16/16

My wedding was everything I had hoped it would be and more because of the beautiful venue and the wonderful and professional staff working there. I could not have been more pleased!

I stumbled upon The Farmhouse a few years before my wedding, simply because I loved the building while driving past. After searching A LOT of places and feeling so frustrated, I thought back to this building and booked a visit. The minute I walked in, I was SOLD! The food is all farm to table and SO delicious! My guests were all so happy with the cocktail hour and had a lot to say about the dinner! The room is open and yet intimate- I loved how peaceful the place felt as the night fell and the partying continued. It was such a wonderful day and night!

Kevin was FANTASTIC at absolutely EVERYTHING! He knows his business well and genuinely enjoys doing it. I have never met anyone who was as responsive and amazing as he was! He would go out of his way all of the time and never made me feel like a burden. He was brilliant with his ideas and creativity and handled everything so professionally! (I miss calling him multiple times a week now that the wedding is over! haha) When my band and photographer needed to be put in their place on the day of, Kevin handled everything in a professional- no nonsense manner and in the same breath, with a smile on his face for me. He was truly a class act.

On the day of my wedding, I had two wonderful women who helped with EVERYTHING we needed. Paula and Brittney were so on top of everything and always one step ahead of me! When nerves and sweat (on a hot June day) came up, Paula was on it with wet Lavender cloths for me. My bridesmaids and I all got ready there and Paula was there from the beginning helping with everything! I could not say better things about these women!”

Five Stars

Karen, from Wedding Wire 6/25/16

“Many of our guests spoke about returning to the Farmhouse on their own and even people that have been there before were blown away by the quality of the food and professionalism of the staff.

On Friday, June 24, 2016 your location hosted a dinner party for my wife and I to have our ten year wedding anniversary.  This event was a renewal of our wedding vows and a surprise for my wife.  We had approximately 50 people and an incredible evening was had by all.  I wanted to personally reach out to give great credit to Samantha Hopta.  I began with the idea of this event back in November of 2015 and from day 1 Samantha proved to be a fantastic asset and incredible help.  From dozens of emails back and forth working out the details, up to her incredible attention the night of the event.  I feel she personally not only made the evening a hit from your restaurant’s point of view but also kept the evening feeling like a warm and caring family as well.  I just wanted to take a moment to not only thank your business for a great evening but to commend employees like Samantha.”

Thank you again and we will return often.

Robert Nichols

“Thank you Farmhouse for a fabulous evening for my sisters birthday party!

The private room was perfect, our service was great and the food was amazing! We will be back!”

Five Stars.

Carey Pitman

“Thank you for orchestrating the most beautiful wedding in the world!

The attention to detail, the expertise of the staff and the wonderful food and beauty of the Grand Colonial gave us a wonderful and memorable experience. The bride and groom were thrilled with their venue. Our guests enjoyed themselves immensely and often commented on the spectacular show the Grand Colonial put on. It was everything you promised and more!”

With sincere gratitude,
Bob and Karen

“I would like to share with you our deepest gratitude for helping us create a wonderful wedding at the Farmhouse!

We appreciate all you have done to make our day special! Everything from the food, to the decorations, to the service was outstanding! Thank you again for all you have done!”

Warmest Regards,
Danielle and Jonathan

“I just don’t know where to begin. Very impressive event.

The cocktail hour was outstanding. I loved the choices at the various stations for dinner. I have to say that the mashed potato bar was my favorite. The night just kept getting better.  Just when you thought that nothing can top the cocktail hour and the dinner, then came dessert. The desserts were beautifully displayed and they tasted as good as they looked.  This was the best Unity Holiday Party!”

Vivian Caffrey, Unity Bank

“Thank you so much for a perfect wedding!

We had first class service the entire day and couldn’t have asked for a better day. Everything was wonderful. The food, service, set up, timing, etc. Everyone I speak with has nothing but positive feedback which is all because of your amazing work and professionalism. Thank you for a perfect wedding.”

Love,
Jessica and Daniel

“The Holiday Party was a first-class event from top to bottom.

From the amazing raw bar, hot and cold appetizers to the jaw-dropping array of dinner options, the party failed to disappoint on any level.”

Ken Plinio, Unity Bank

“I can’t express how wonderful the “Grand Colonial” was in hosting, preparation and execution of Torey & Spencer’s wedding on September 19th.

The venue, its atmosphere both outside in the gardens and patio and in the Grand Ballroom was breathtaking, not to mention the hors d’oeuvres during the cocktail party and dinner entrees being superbly outstanding and remarkable both in presentation and taste. Hats off to your staff, who did an excellent job of serving cocktails and foods, not to mention handling any special requests our guests had. I’m still receiving texts, emails and calls on how splendid and amazing Torey and Spencer’s wedding was!

Thank you for a “flawless” celebration!”

In honor of my daughter!
Jeanne

“Thank you so much for making our wedding day such a success!

Our guests raved about everything, the ceremony setting, COCKTAIL HOUR, the reception room, and dinner! “Everything, from start to finish, was so perfect. We couldn’t have asked for anything more. Thank you so much for making our wedding day so unbelievably special!”

Love,
Ashley and Scott

“I cannot thank you enough for making our wedding day the best day of our lives!

Everyone is raving about absolutely everything!! Thank you so much for going out of your way so that Edgar and I could have everything we dreamed of! Amazing food, over the top presentation, staff that went above and beyond, the list goes on.

Thank you again for everything! We will absolutely be back to eat in the restaurant!!”

Michelle and Edgar

“Thank you very much for a fabulous wedding celebration.

The entire evening was beyond our expectations. The food was amazing and the service was wonderful. We have been receiving calls and messages from friends and family, extending congratulations and compliments on a glorious evening.

I can’t imagine the prep and hard work that goes into pulling off a party of that magnitude. Simply extraordinary!! Thank you for a fabulous evening!!”

Jan and Mike

“The people here are just wonderful.

They always keep you in mind always. When you start your reception they make sure you eat no matter what which was amazing because we picked out all this food so you get to eat it. The service was also great I had not one complaint about anyone.”

From Wedding Wire

“Our wedding day was top notch and everything was perfect.

Kevin and Debbie were very professional, the food was outstanding, and everything was beautiful. The attention to detail could not have been better. Everything I envisioned was realized that day. If you are looking for a beautiful banquet facility, I would recommend The Farmhouse at Grand Colonial, you will not be disappointed.”

From Wedding Wire

“Jimmy and Kevin made our wedding absolutely perfect.

The food was out of this world! Our guests still rave about it. They were so accommodating to make my vision come to life. We wouldn’t have changed a thing and would do it all over again with the Farmhouse.”

From Wedding Wire

“I honestly don’t even know where to start!

My husband and I were married at The Farmhouse on September 19, 2015 and we truly had the most perfect, beautiful wedding day we could ever ask for! The ballroom, grounds and cocktail hour room looked incredible! It truly was breathtaking walking into the ballroom and seeing the pin spot lighting, chair covers, linens, menus and our favors all together. In addition, the food was fantastic (and we wish we had time to eat more of it LOL). Our wedding guests are still calling us and our families to this day to comment on how good everything was. One of my close friends is gluten-free. She told me that the staff was fantastic (in particular Samantha). My friend mentioned to Samantha that she was gluten-free and she immediately went into the kitchen, spoke to the chef and came promptly back with information about what she could eat. My friend was extremely impressed as she had never experienced anything like this at such a big event. Also, despite the fact we had over 200 guests at our reception there were never ANY lines at the bar. This did not go unnoticed and we had many guests comment on this fact. Finally, the decision to work with Palermo’s on our wedding cake was a great one. We absolutely loved our cake and it had everyone talking!

The bridal attendant, Debbie, was wonderful to work with throughout the day and knew exactly what I needed (even before I needed it at times). She began working with our photographer as soon as we arrived and was a crucial part of making sure my dress looked perfect in every picture. She provided us with small plates of food during the cocktail hour and drinks. She even helped me during a moment when the bustle on my dress ripped! I couldn’t be more grateful to her. Our reception ran smoothly and EXACTLY how we wanted it to go. This is a testament to Jimmy, Kevin and all the other experienced staff members. I have nothing but GREAT things to say about The Farmhouse!”

From Wedding Wire

“The Grand Colonial made our wedding dreams come true!

We looked a LOT of venues (almost everywhere within a 30 minute commute) and the Grand Colonial was our last stop — and thank goodness we kept searching until we found it! We got married August 15, 2015 and everything was absolutely PERFECT! We were a little nervous when new management took over after we had already committed to the venue, but Jimmy and Kevin quickly put our worries to ease. We met with them and not only did they honor everything in our contract, but they went above and beyond to make our wedding day truly magical. The venue is GORGEOUS, the food is amazing, and everything went so smoothly! Debbie was an absolute life saver and really went above and beyond to help with photos, make sure we ate/drank at our wedding and provided superior service in every aspect. Everyone raved about how great the cocktail hour was and the open porch was beautiful. Presentation was phenomenal — they have a brand new dance floor, pin lighting that made our centerpieces really pop and the staff did a wonderful job to ensure even our picky eaters! Our day was so perfect I wish we could re-live it over and over again. The Grand Colonial is the perfect setting for any wedding and I will highly recommend it to all my family and friends. Couldn’t have asked for more in a venue and incredible staff!!!”

From Wedding Wire

“Dan and I had our ceremony and reception in July of 2015 at The Farmhouse at Grand Colonial.

Kevin, Jimmy and Debbie worked with us planning the wedding and on the day of our wedding. They made everyone in the bridal party feel relaxed, loved and comfortable throughout the day. Debbie did an amazing job making sure I looked beautiful and I had everything I needed all the time. She was there to fix all the little things us ladies worry about; she fixed my dress, cleaned it when needed, fixed my hair during photos, found things in my suite I needed and consistently checked on the bridal party. I never thought I would get treatment like that by any means. She made it easy for me to be relaxed, comfortable and have a great day!

We have gotten nothing but positive feedback from people that attended the wedding about how beautiful the grounds were, how nice and professional the staff were, how great the food was and how much food there was (they thought the hors d’oeuvres were dinner!), and how much fun they had. Dan and I can not stop talking about how great and perfect everything was. We wish we could do everything again or re-live the day, it definitely went way too fast!

Between the first class, white glove service, family and friends that gathered with us, it was an absolutely PERFECT start of our marriage and new chapter of our life! I highly recommend booking at The Farmhouse at the Grand Colonial because I LOVED it!”

From Wedding Wire

“My wedding was amazing!

Everyone raved about the food, and their team worked with us to give us the day we wanted, not some cookie-cutter typical Jersey thing. We are so pleased! Ours is the wedding everyone will be talking about for years, thanks to The Farmhouse!”

From Wedding Wire

“It was a pleasure planning our annual employee holiday party with The Farmhouse team.

All of our employees had a wonderful time! The food stations were phenomenal and the rooms were decorated beautifully.  I am looking forward to planning next year’s event!”

Crystal Rose, Unity Bank

“The food was really good served all fresh and hot!

The presentation was beautiful. I thought it was overall a great event. Well Done!!”

Linda Vail, Unity Bank

“A friend of ours recommended we try the Grand Colonial.

Our experience at Grand Colonial was well above our expectations. The service and food was awesome and we cannot wait till our next time to dine here.”

Robert and Karen Saracino

“Fabulous!

Our daughter and her husband were married here on July 11, 2015. What a wonderful night! Everything was perfect – space and grounds, food, drinks, service and general atmosphere. The bride and groom were residing out of state, so my husband and I did a lot of the preliminary leg work. Jimmy was so easy to work with and made the coordination so easy. He was a man of his word in every aspect! There was plenty of space for everyone to move around at the cocktail hour and plenty of seating for anyone who wanted to sit. The food was fantastic and beautifully presented. One of the groomsmen remarked that he hopes heaven is the cocktail hour at The Farmhouse! I really appreciated the fact that there were so many choices that anyone, no matter what their food preferences or restrictions, found plenty of delicious things to eat and I felt like nobody else had to give anything up for that to happen. The variety was amazing. My only regret is that I didn’t have time to eat more. One of the bridesmaids had many food restrictions and the staff couldn’t have been more accommodating all night. None of the bridesmaids were local, but they quipped they’d like a destination wedding to New Jersey and a reception at The Farmhouse. Many of our guests are still raving about the food. Even our niece who is a professional chef in Manhattan thought the food and everything about this venue were fantastic. And nobody wasted time waiting in line at the bar. It was great to have a bar at either side of the space and never a line. The room was breathtaking thanks to Jimmy and Kevin and the staff. They were around all night to be sure everything was going perfectly. Debbie, the bridal attendant, couldn’t have been more attentive or wonderful. This is a gorgeous, well-run place with attention to every detail. I couldn’t recommend it more highly.”

Arlene

“We have just gotten back from our honeymoon and it is important for us to thank you for such an amazing wedding you organized for us at the Grand Colonial.

Everyone had such a great time and the food and venue deserve much of the credit, not to mention the impeccable organization and service offered by you and your staff. with about 185 guests, there was plenty of room for everyone but at the same time it seemed intimate, which was important to us.

With the questionable weather, we were afraid of how it might turn out having to move the ceremony indoors, but you and your staff made it seamless and the indoor Hindu ceremony was beautiful. There is just not enough good things to say… You were even able to accommodate seating changes that needed to be made in a way that went unnoticed and every detail we went over was done above and beyond our expectations. We thought having two cocktail hours as well as a buffet and table service to accommodate the Indian guests as well as the American ones would be difficult, but you and your staff made it seem like it was just business as usual, in other words, exceptional. The guests raved about both types of food, and the staff treated everyone in a 5-star manner.

Bravo on your management, bravo to your staff. The value offered at the Grand Colonial is simply unmatched by anything I have seen and experienced. My wife felt like a princess and I don’t think a smile left my face the entire evening. Please let me know if there is anywhere in particular you would like a testimonial written. We can not wait to come back for dinner and thank you and everyone else in person.

Thank you again for giving us and our families a memory that will be cherished for a lifetime.

Warm Regards,
Stephen and Shubh DeRosa

“We had our hospital gala & auction here for the second time.

Four star gourmet food & service in a banquet setting; unbelievable but true!!